美洲, 亚太地区, 欧洲
公共领域横幅图片
报告摘要:

拥有超过 30 个创新的公共空间计划和项目自 COVID-19 公共卫生措施于 2020 年春季开始以来,流行病和公共领域展示了临时、灵活、公平和迭代的项目如何能够更好地响应快速变化的需求,同时为复苏中的未来项目提供支持。

这份报告记录了创新,以便在大流行的许多破坏性影响中,城市可以从世界各地的适应性和创造力的例子中汲取灵感。城市规划者、设计师、艺术家、城市官员和居民都可以从这些角度学习,弘扬城市’即使在大流行结束后也有想法。

随着城市领导者在这场危机期间和之后相互学习,他们可以反思这些公共领域的创新—以及他们在整个大流行期间对公共空间的处理方式—继续他们的工作,并创造更健康、更公平的地方。

报告摘要:拥有超过 30 个创新的公共空间计划和项目自 COVID-19 公共卫生措施于 2020 年春季开始以来,流行病和公共领域展示了临时、灵活、公平和迭代的项目如何能够更好地响应快速变化的需求,同时为复苏中的未来项目提供支持。

这份报告记录了创新,以便在大流行的许多破坏性影响中,城市可以从世界各地的适应性和创造力的例子中汲取灵感。城市规划者、设计师、艺术家、城市官员和居民都可以从这些角度学习,弘扬城市’即使在大流行结束后也有想法。

随着城市领导者在这场危机期间和之后相互学习,他们可以反思这些公共领域的创新—以及他们在整个大流行期间对公共空间的处理方式—继续他们的工作,并创造更健康、更公平的地方。

有关的
网络研讨会

宽带和房地产网络研讨会

了解解决数字鸿沟所面临的挑战和机遇、可用于房地产和土地使用行业的工具和技术,以及社区扩大和充分利用这种连通性的必要性。
网络研讨会

ULI 科罗拉多州:科罗拉多州的经济复苏和房地产

ULI Colorado 亲自重聚夏季探险系列。在上午的虚拟小组讨论之后,与会者可以选择下午的 Continuum 内幕之旅’s 26-acre 9th and Colorado 医院重建,或市中心 Westminster's 100-acre,城市主导的垂死购物中心重建。两次旅行之后都会有一个网络欢乐时光,一定会让您忘记您曾经尝试过通过 Zoom 建立网络。
视频

获奖者:2021 年 ULI 美洲卓越奖

2021 年评审团成员宣布 2021 年 ULI 美洲卓越奖的 12 位获奖者。
话题
金融投资
中心和倡议
建设健康场所倡议

特色内容支柱

  • 住房和社区
  • 房地产金融投资
  • 可持续性和经济绩效
  • 发展实践创新
  • 塑造成功的城市和地区

Public Realm Banner Image
Report Summary:

Featuring over 30 innovative public space programs and projects since COVID-19 public health measures began in Spring 2020, The Pandemic and the Public Realm showcases how temporary, flexible, equitable, and iterative projects can be more responsive to quickly changing needs while building support for future projects in the recovery.

This report documents the innovations so that, in the midst of the many devastating effects of the pandemic, cities can take inspiration from examples of adaptability and creativity around the world. Urban planners, designers, artists, city officials, and residents all can learn from these perspectives, carrying forward cities’ ideas even after the pandemic is over.

As city leaders learn from one another during and after this crisis, they can reflect on these public realm innovations—and their own approaches to public space throughout the pandemic—to sustain their work moving forward and to create healthier and more equitable places.

Report Summary: Featuring over 30 innovative public space programs and projects since COVID-19 public health measures began in Spring 2020, The Pandemic and the Public Realm showcases how temporary, flexible, equitable, and iterative projects can be more responsive to quickly changing needs while building support for future projects in the recovery.

This report documents the innovations so that, in the midst of the many devastating effects of the pandemic, cities can take inspiration from examples of adaptability and creativity around the world. Urban planners, designers, artists, city officials, and residents all can learn from these perspectives, carrying forward cities’ ideas even after the pandemic is over.

As city leaders learn from one another during and after this crisis, they can reflect on these public realm innovations—and their own approaches to public space throughout the pandemic—to sustain their work moving forward and to create healthier and more equitable places.

RELATED
Case Study

Broadway Lofts

Broadway Lofts is a new 48-unit affordable mixed-use development in Mt. Pleasant, Michigan, targeting Michigan's workforce housing population. Broadway Lofts was awarded the 2023 Jack Kemp Excellence in Affordable and Workforce Housing Awards by the ...
Webinar

Venture Capital Perspectives: AI's Role in Shaping Tomorrow's CRE Market

Get an exclusive look into the future of CRE, guided by venture capital visionaries betting big on artificial intelligence. This member-exclusive webinar, led by James Scott from MIT's Real Estate Technology Hub, gives you a unique opportunity to gai...
Report

Advisory Services Panel Report: Frankfurt Mainkai

The city of Frankfurt has embarked on an ambitious journey to redefine the iconic Mainkai riverfront. With a focus on sustainable urban planning, mobility, cultural enrichment, and holistic well-being, the ULI expert panel was tasked with providing s...
Topics
Centers and Initiatives
Building Healthy Places Initiative